It's That List-Making Time of Year

A the new year, that wonderful time of list making — from "best of" lists to lists of goals and resolutions. I love lists, love reading them, love making them, love working through them. So, of course, I've been participating in all this list making. I've already shared my year in review and my list of top blog posts, with lists of my favorite books and movies from 2018 later this week.  

My goals for 2019 are also up, although they can be simply summed up to a single big project, finish THE NOVEL.

I'd love to hear about your lists. What are some of your favorite things from 2018? What are some of your goals for the new year?  

Announcements

My first New Books in Poetry podcast interview is up, in which I speak with Emily Jungmin Yoon about her book A Cruelty Special to Our Species

I answered a short series of questions for Mini Poetry Interviews, which was fun. Check them out here: Part I, Part II, Part III, Part IV, and Part V

I also received my first acceptance of the year, which is an awesome way to start things off. Which is to say, one of my poems will be appearing in a future issue of Glass Poetry

Good Stuff Out There

Tens of thousands of books, movies, song, and other creative media entered the public domain as of January. Here's where you can download all the books now freely available

Amelia Albanese interviews best selling author Susan Wingate about her writing process. 

Here's some horror books and movies to look forward to in 2019. 

Poetry: Wildlife by Franny Choi, A Conversation by Theodora Goss
 

Reply

or to participate.